Justin Collins, President

Bio Coming Soon!

Ian Bartlett, Vice President

Bio Coming Soon!

Min Kim, Secretary

Bio Coming Soon!

Kate Evans, Treasurer

Kate Evans is an undergraduate student pursuing a major in Comprehensive Physics and Latin and a minor in Mathematics. She is interested in the physics behind nuclear power and hopes to eventually make a career out of it. In She is also active in the STEM research done at INMM, specifically working on the Thorium MSR. Outside of school, she works as a Physics and Math tutor, as well as an SAT/ACT coach. She is originally from Dallas, Texas, and her hobbies include running and painting.

James Penna, STEM Officer

James Penna is the UW chapter’s STEM officer. As of writing he is a second-year PhD student in the University of Washington’s aeronautics and Astronautics department. His research is in plasma physics and nuclear fusion, working in the HIT-SI lab under Professor Tom Jarboe on the Helicity Injected Torus –Steady Inductive 3 (HIT-SI3) experiment. James performed his undergraduate work at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology earning a B.S. in Physics, class of 2015 and is from Long Island, NY. He has performed research projects at Brookhaven National Laboratory, the MIT Plasma Science and Fusion Center, Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory and General Atomics. His main research interests are in nuclear fusion however he has a broad expertise of most fields of physics and nuclear science. He enjoys martial arts, weightlifting, hiking and Japanese animation.

Bruno Fiorentini, Policy Officer

As policy officer with INMM, Mr. Fiorentini is responsible for reaching out to faculty and students in order to present their research at the INMM Annual Conference. Mr. Fiorentini also assists with gathering experts to come and speak at our panel events regarding nuclear policy. Mr. Fiorentini is currently enrolled in the Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies, where he is working toward a BA in the Foreign Policy, Diplomacy, Peace and Security track, with departmental honors. Outside the Jackson School, Mr. Fiorentini is an avid golfer. He is interested in pursuing a career in policy, foreign affairs and law. Mr. Fiorentini has lived in Brazil, Australia, Singapore, and now the United States. He is also fluent in Portuguese.

Michael Waelstrom, Marketing Chair

Bio Coming Soon!

Nihal Uppugunduri, Webmaster

Nihal Uppugunduri is the webmaster for the UW chapter of INMM. He is an undergraduate physics student at the University of Washington with a passion for fields like math, science, and computer science. He has studied subjects like discrete math, calculus, abstract algebra, programming, artificial intelligence, and algorithms throughout middle and high school, both in and out of class, and he has gained work and software engineering experience through internships at Google. He is from sunny California.


Sarah McPhee, President

Sarah McPhee is a Masters of Arts in International Studies candidate at the University of Washington. She served as president of the student chapter of INMM@UW for the 2014-2015 academic year and secretary of the chapter during the 2013-2014 academic year. She has a Masters of Arts in History with a focus on the Cold War and served as an English teacher for several years in Texas. She is currently the Publications Editor and Special Projects Assistant for the Ellison Center for Russian, East European, and Central Asian Studies. Following graduation, she plans to work in Washington DC through the NNSA’s Nuclear Graduate Fellowship Program. She enjoys yoga, dancing, hiking, and rock climbing.

Teyloure Ring, Vice President

Teyloure Ring is pursuing a Master of Arts in Russian, East European, and Central Asian Studies and a certificate in International Development Policy and Management. She is vice-president of the student chapter of INMM@UW for the 2014-2015 academic year and served as treasurer from 2013-2014. She holds a Bachelor of Arts in Russian language, literature, and culture and international studies: Russia, East Europe, and Central Asia. Teyloure is currently an AS Solution intelligence analyst intern at Microsoft Global Security. She enjoys surfing, playing the flute, and cheering on the Huskies!

Jennifer Jarrett, Secretary

Bio Coming Soon!

Igor Sirotkin, Treasurer

Igor Sirotkin is a Bachelor of Arts in International Studies degree candidate
from the Henry M. Jackson School of International Studies at the University of Washington. His geographical interests include the Middle East and North Africa, Russia and Eastern Europe, as well as Western Europe and the United States. He served as a Treasurer of the student chapter of INMM@UW (or Institute of Nuclear Material Management at the University of Washington) for the 2014-2015 academic year. He was born in the Union of the Soviet Socialistic Republics and raised in Russian Federation, coming to the United States at the age of 13. After graduation he seeks to pursue a career in International Trade and the Energy Industry. He enjoys staying current with world events, pursuing his academic goals and growing as an individual. Aside from learning he spends time traveling, hosting events and going out.

Stanley Jiasheng, STEM Officer

Stanley Jiasheng Xie is the current STEM officer of INMM UW chapter and a Physics major. He is interested in learning and participating more in the growing field of Nuclear energy production. He is also interested in how the combination of scientific curiosity, engineering competence, fiscal feasibility, political compromise and human stupidity can threaten our survival. Stanley’s hobbies range from outdoor adventures to self inflicted intellectual challenges.

David Wishard, Policy Officer

Bio Coming Soon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s